I’m no doctor, but this works for me.

04Oct09

looking_Jeans In my last post I mentioned some of the benefits that I’ve experienced while losing weight and taking the super high quality Advocare nutritional products.

First, a little background.

Asthma. I was first diagnosed with asthma when I was 18 months old. I’ve carried an asthma inhaler with me and have been on daily medication since I was 5. I’ve been hospitalized 4 times due to severe asthma and have had countless trips to the emergency room in my lifetime. So when I say that I have asthma, I mean it.

Migraines. Until last December, I was taking an Excedrin migraine almost every day for over a year. I’ve jokingly referred to it as my “daily vitamin”. Related or not, this is the same time that I was drinking 3 to 4 monster energy drinks every day.

So what’s changed? Last December I started the Advocare Nutrition products, including completely replacing monster energy with super high quality Spark. Since then I’ve:

  • lost over 60lbs – gone from 44” pants to 36” pants
  • I’m completely off all of my asthma medicine (even when running at the gym or playing soccer with my 4 children)
  • migraines are almost completely non-existent in my life. I still get the occasional headache, but now it’s about 1 every 2 – 3 months instead of every day.
  • I now take allergy medicine every other day instead of daily.

It’s hard to explain or communicate the change all of this has made in my life. To be able to run and play and still be able breath! (breathing is a good thing). To go through my life without my head always feeling like it was ready to explode (or implode depending on the day). All of this is completely amazing and a real life change – I highly recommend it!

Final Disclaimer: I am still not a doctor, and Advocare is a nutritional company that makes no medical claims. I’m simply communicating my experience and the affects that becoming more healthy has had on me. You should consult with your doctor before you do anything.

No Responses Yet to “I’m no doctor, but this works for me.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

