What a difference 20 lbs makes ..er 25lbs!

28Jan09

barbells This post is about 1 and 1/2 weeks late. I’ve been a little busy lately between teaching a custom (developing Rich Internet Applications with ASP.NET AJAX and Microsoft Silverlight) class and speaking at Microsoft’s latest technical conference in Dallas on Monday. That being said, let me do some catch up. About a week and a half ago I hit the 20 pounds lost category. (yeah me!)

It got me thinking… when my daughter was 1, she weighed 20 lbs. The next time that you’re in the store… pick up 20 pounds of flour, 20 pounds of grain… or 20 pounds of anything. Imagine carrying THAT around EVERY day. wow. What a difference 20 pounds makes!

Now… to where we are today. 6 weeks ago I was at 276.8 and this morning I weighed in at 251. w00t! That’s right friends, I’m down over 25 pounds in 6 weeks and feeling great! Six weeks ago I was squeezing in to my 44 pants and last Sunday I went down to the Microsoft event for a sound check wearing my old (hole in the knee) 40” jeans. I won’t go in to all of the details, but I will say this. It feels great!

Several people have asked me *exactly* what I’ve been doing… even though I blogged about it before, I’m thinking about doing a Live Meeting on Friday at lunch to walk through exactly how I’ve been tackling this eating plan. I’ll post the details here!

Caleb Jenkins | less of me

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

If you’re still here, then subscribe to my RSS feed or subscribe to email updates and enjoy the journey! Got a question? Post it to the comments, or drop me an email.

3 Responses to “What a difference 20 lbs makes ..er 25lbs!”

  1. Congratulatons and way to go! I’d be interested in the Live Meeting!

  2. Awesome job Caleb!

    I’ve gone from 293 down to 259, and it feels awesome. I’m hoping the next 50 pounds feel just as awesome too! A live meeting would be a great idea. I would definitely be there.

  3. 3 Nick MacKaron

    Man, that’s awesome! I look forward to hearing the details of what you’ve been doing.


Leave a Reply

