Eating Tip: Fajitas without the Tortillas

11Jan09

fajitas 1

I love eating out, especially Mexican food! (I did grow up in Southern California after all) I used to order cheese enchiladas with rice and refried beans almost exclusively. Recently I started getting the fajitas and then I made another change to go along with this “getting healthy” thing. I still like fajitas, but I started eating them with out the tortillas. I put the fajita meat, grilled onions, bell peppers some rice, beans and a little sour cream on the plate, mix it up and enjoy!

Tortillas add between 80 to 130 calories each – not a ton, but when you have 3 or 4 with a meal, it starts to add up. The other change that I’ve made is that I almost never get the refried beans anymore – try the charo beans instead, they’re delicious!

What about you? Are there any changes that you’ve made to your eating? What are your eating tips?

Caleb Jenkins | less of me

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

If you’re still here, then subscribe to my RSS feed or subscribe to email updates and enjoy the journey! Got a question? Post it to the comments, or drop me an email.

One Response to “Eating Tip: Fajitas without the Tortillas”


  1. 1 Weekly Link Post 79 « Rhonda Tipton’s WebLog

Leave a Reply

