Two days in… then I lost 7 pounds in 7 days.

04Jan09

calendar Two days in on our new eating plan and I’m driving down the street when I realize.. hey, these pants are all loose in my legs! 4 days in and I really notice the room in the seat of my pants. I told you I was going to get vulnerable. And here it is. I carry my weight in my legs. Every pair of pants that I have ever owned has always been tighter in the legs than the designer intended, except for now.

 

Seven days and Seven pounds…
yeah. I did my weigh in on the 7th day. I’ve lost 7 pounds.

That’s just amazing. I don’t expect to keep up that sort of pace, I know that it’s more of my body’s initial reaction to eating healthier foods, but here’s the real kicker. I’ve changed nothing else so far. I’m not exercising (I still don’t have the time). I’m not drinking even close to the amount of water that I should be (I’m pretty sure I drink about 1/10 of the amount of water that I should… literally.)  and yet, I feel great, my energy is up, and I’m not grazing for cheetos through out the day.

Two weeks, ten pounds…

I hit my 10 pound mark. Feels great. and that’s where this blog comes in.

I keep thinking about the things that I’m learning along the way (almonds are a great snack… and I just ate Quinoa… its am amazing food) and that I’d like to write about, but  that I would completely bore or overwhelm my normal blog with… so here I am. I think that I might start doing some sort of exercise in the near future. I’m looking forward to future weigh-ins… and I had this blog on wordpress set aside from a long time ago. I’ve left some of my old posts (if you look you can find them), but I cleared out the rest to make room for this

Caleb Jenkins | less of me

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

If you’re still here, then subscribe to my RSS feed or subscribe to email updates and enjoy the journey!

 

No Responses Yet to “Two days in… then I lost 7 pounds in 7 days.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

